Posted by: nitnotzz | December 11, 2010

KDRAMA: SECRET GARDEN (2010)

Lately, I prefer to watch on-going dramas rather than the finished ones. Gak tau kenapa, tapi rasanya lebih greget and more crack addicting which I Like it *Rianti Cartwright style mode ON* 😛

Tahun 2010 in is one of Kdrama years, so many great dramas sampe bingung mo nonton yang mana. List of Kdramas I watch(ed) this year:

  • Chuno (KBS)
  • Cinderella’s Sister (KBS)
  • Coffee House (SBS)
  • Dr. Champ (SBS)
  • I Am Legend (SBS)
  • Mary Stayed Out All Night (KBS)
  • Mischievous Kiss (MBC) including You Tube version
  • My Girlfriend is a Nine-Tailed Fox (SBS)
  • Oh! My Lady (SBS)
  • Personal Preference (MBC)
  • Prosecutor Princess (SBS)
  • Secret Garden (SBS)
  • Stars Falling From the Sky (SBS)
  • Sungkyunkwan Scandal (KBS)
  • The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry (MBC)

Now I know where my 10 hours/day “working hours” fly by… 😀

My latest drama crush is of course the “it” drama of end 2010 which is Secret Garden. Below are the details via dramawiki:

  • Title: 시크릿 가든 / Secret Garden
  • Genre: Melodrama, fantasy, romance
  • Episodes: 20
  • Broadcast network: SBS
  • Broadcast period: 2010-Nov-13 to TBA
  • Air time: Saturday & Sunday 21:45

Synopsis

The drama tells the story of Kim Joo Won (Hyun Bin), an arrogant and eccentric CEO who maintains the image of seeming perfection, and Gil Ra Im (Ha Ji Won), a poor and humble stuntwoman whose beauty and body are the object of envy amongst top actresses. Their accidental meeting, when Joo Won mistakes Ra Im for actress Park Chae Rin, marks the beginning of a tense, bickering relationship, through which Joo Won tries to hide a growing attraction to Ra Im that both confuses and disturbs him. To complicate matters further, a strange sequence of events results in them swapping bodies.

People in the forums are compared Joo Won (hyun bin character) as Mr. Darcy which made me so curious that I ended up watching “Pride & Prejudice” and boy, I ♥ it very much. Yes, I know I’ve been living under the cave for not knowing the story of this so popular novel by Jane Austen “Pride & Prejudice”. But it’s better late than never, isn’t it??? 😀

Great chemistry between the leads, superb dialogue and Hyun Bin played the twisted character so well that makes me fall in love with him all over again since MNIKSS (My Name is Kim Sam Soon).

Hyun Bin many "faces" at Secret Garden

He’s (in)famous line as I got from Soompi as below: 

이게 최선입니까? 확실해요?
ige choeseonimnikka? hwaksilhaeyo?
Is this the best you can do? Are you sure? (formal speech)

그게 최선입니까? 확실해요?
geuge choeseonimnikka? hwaksilhaeyo?
Is that the best you can do? Are you sure? (formal speech)

그게 최선이야? 확실해?
geuge choeseoniya? hwaksilhae?
Is that the best you can do? Are you sure? (informal speech)

And don’t forget about the “legendary sparkling tracksuit”

The "EXPENSIVE" sparkling tracksuit made in ITALY

The magnificent house

 

This drama is so very effing addicting that weekends seem so much further away. Aisshh, the agony of waiting!! 😦  I’m being so impatient that I watch the raw version even though I don’t understand 98% of the dialogue…. 😛

Thank god there’s soompi, dramabeans, hellochloe and softy to enlighten me until waiting for the subs to be available at kimchidrama .

Leave a Reply

Categories

